YOU ARE WHAT YOU EAT

It’s a new year, so you know what time it is. It’s the time where you tell yourself you are going to either start or stop doing things. For me it’s my eating habits. I’ve never liked vegetables growing up even though there were a lot in my household. We always had vegetables in the fridge or incorporated into our meals, I however used to always looked at them with distrust and disgust. As I got older, I started to appreciate them more but old habits die hard.

I’ve been interested in clean eating for a while and really got into the smoothie and smoothie bowl movement. However, I’m ready to do more and permanently make it a lifestyle. When I met my friend Danii, she wasn’t a vegetarian at first. She become a vegetarian close to 10 years ago and stuck to it. Now she has glowing, clear skin. She accomplished her goal.The motivation, determination and will power is what I’m going to need in this coming year. I would not only love to look great, I would like to feel great as well and get more energy.

I’m currently collecting physical and digital food books to be inspired into this healthier lifestyle. Hopefully I will be able to document the process and share the results at the end of the year. Feel free to join me on this food discovery journey. I shared some of the books I currently own plusI’m going to add to the restnof my collection.

Leave a Reply

