WONOLO FEATURE: ARTICLE

image

I had the great pleasure of being interviewed by the company Wonolo, to find out why I’m choosing the hustle of an independent contractor over the 9 to 5 grind.

The last 4 months have been a whirlwind. I quit my job, started working freelance with different companies. I got my very first apartment. Now I’m navaigating adult life. Learning how to pay all my bills in a timely manner.

Today, is an interesting day because I’m trying to pay my rent online and having a hard time because of the large servicfee I discovered today. It’s an eye opener but I can do it. I just have to budget better, Something  that being a successful adult requires. I recently signed up for a free service that helps you budget called “Every Dollar”.

image

I will try it for a month, hoping that it helps me save money and pay all my bills on time. I have all these new responsibility in such a short time frame and have to learn to wrap my mind around it. I’m a little behind my age group when it comes to adulting, therefore I am playing catch up.

For the past month and a half, I’ve been living without furniture. My next task to tackle is to have my bathroom semi furniture by ending of July or beginning of August. I will share the before and after when time come. In order to succeed as an adult, you have to make spontaneous decisions and be fearlessly confident in your choices.

Leave a Reply

