Quitting My Job

I’m planning on quitting my new job in a few months. I find myself living in survival mode and getting jobs that don’t fit my end goals.

I’m using a system of job apps to figure out a way to live my life without a steady job or 9 to 5. When I figure out the formula, I will be sure to share.

The company I work for is amazing, the benefits are great and the corporate office listens and appreciate suggestions. However, I find that no matter how hard I work I am living below my means.

If I were a teenager or still in my mid twenties it would be acceptable. I am in my mid thirties and working with teens to 25 year olds who talk down to me.

Everyday, I ask myself…what am I doing here? It’s not just about age. It’s about knowing better. It’s about no longer living in fear. Not allowing laziness to dictate how my life should be. This year challenge is to get out of this survival mode.

I will challenge myself to not have a conventional paycheck. To do different odd jobs and see if I end up making more weekly, monthly and yearly. I challenge myself to go to college, to start a business and to plan at least one trip to a different state as a tourist.

Live Life Fearlessly

12 thoughts on “Quitting My Job

  1. Abigail Patrick says:

    Good luck! I quit my job at the end of last year and am now freelancing. It’s a slow start but I couldn’t be happier and more sure of myself! I wish you the best of luck and look forward to hearing more about your journey!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. thepeppersclub says:

    Sometimes the best part of living is taking risk and doing the things that you really want to. Good luck and I hope you’ll find a job that will make you want to wake up everyday.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Malissa says:

    Attractive portion of content. I simply stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to claim that I
    acquire in fact enjoyed account your weblog posts.
    Any way I will be subscribing to your augment or even I success you
    get admission to persistently quickly.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Bernie says:

    Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it
    seems as though you relied on the video to
    make your point. You definitely know what youre talking about, why waste your intelligence on just posting videos to your weblog
    when you could be giving us something informative
    to read?

    Like

  5. Fete Din Brăila says:

    I ⅼike thhe valuable informatіon үоu provide іn your articles.

    Ӏ’ll bookmark ʏour blog and check aցаin hеre regularly.
    І am qᥙite surе І wiⅼl lean а lot oof new
    stuff right here! Good luck for tһe next!

    Like

Leave a comment